When you register an account with Bloks, we collect basic personal information, including your name, email address, and avatar associated with your Google or Microsoft account.
Once you begin set up in Bloks, we ask permission to access a limited amount of information from your calendar, email, and contacts, which are securely accessed through Google/Microsoft’s APIs, depending on which service you use.
Doing so helps Bloks display and notify you of upcoming meetings (along with their title and description), suggest tags based on the events in your calendar and the names/email addresses of the people and companies you’re meeting with, and surface any relevant information (including emails and attachments) that correspond with previous or upcoming events.
Bloks does not record or store any audio. When using AutoPilot, an audio recording is stored briefly on your machine. Once the transcription process is complete and safely transferred to our servers, the audio file is immediately deleted from your device.
All data associated with the creation of any notes, transcripts, or summaries are encrypted in transit and at rest.
Bloks uses Amazon Web Services (AWS) to host our application and store user data. Our servers are located in North America. We also ensure that our data is encrypted using server-side encryption.
You can find AWS’s security documentation here.
Your data is always yours to own and control.
Bloks employees do not have access to production customer data by default. Access to sensitive data is based on a need-to-know basis and is strictly monitored and audited.
We collect information about how you use the services, including actions you take in Bloks, to efficiently and reliably provide you with our services. We also use such information to improve our services, develop new features, and protect Bloks users.
Again, your data is yours. If you believe that Bloks has no lawful basis for using your personal data, believe there are other inaccuracies in your personal data, wish to object to the use of your personal data, or want to remove your personal data, you can delete your entire account by going to Settings > Manage Accounts and selecting Delete account from the overflow menu, or contacting us at support.
Although Bloks uses OpenAI’s enterprise-grade API for transcribing and summarizing content, we have explicitly opted out of OpenAI's data training. No user content is used to train or improve OpenAI’s models.
You can find more information on OpenAI’s API data usage policies here.
The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a comprehensive data protection law that governs the collection and use of EU residents' personal data and allows data subjects to exercise control over their data.
Our servers are currently hosted in North American data centers (AWS). Our company has built the product per General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) regulations. However, EU residents who wish to use Bloks will need to accept the terms and conditions of having their data processed in the United States or Canada.
Everything you create or upload in Bloks—including notes, to-dos, images, transcriptions, and summaries—is ultimately controlled and owned by you.
Although your data is stored in the cloud, you can delete it manually within the app at any time.
You can permanently delete individual content manually by clicking the trash icon next to any notecard. You can erase your entire account manually by going to Settings > Manage Accounts and selecting Delete account from the overflow menu. Alternatively, you can contact support, and we’ll permanently delete your account for you.
All notes, transcripts, and other information are stored indefinitely. If you ask Bloks to delete your account, the data will be removed from our servers within 30 days. If you choose to delete your account within the app, your data will be permanently deleted immediately.